Program : M.Sc.

Level : PG (2 years)
Eligibility :

  • B.Sc. Degree with Geology as one of the optional.
  • Minimum 45% marks  (40% for reserved category)

Intake capacity (Admission Through Merit) :  M.Sc. I yr.: 20     &   M.Sc. II yr.: 20

Teaching Staff

NameDesignationEmail ID
Dr. Satish M. DeshpandeProfessor
 Dr. Kamlakar M. Wanjarwadkar Associate Professor & Head of The Department 
 Dr. Mohan A. Sonar Assistant  Professor

Research Programs

Research activities are being  pursued in the following subjects 

  • Sedimentary Petrology 
  • Hydrogeology (Ground Water Exploration & Ground Water Quality)
  • Environmental Geology
Geology Department Seminar Hall